The Story Behind the Creation of the Brand, Mirror Bridge

1. How would you define your Jewelry Brand?

It is something that is both ancient and modern, and an activity that creates a sort of authentic joy within us from being able to create something beautiful and custom made from simple organic elements. It is both fun and fulfilling to the soul.

2. What is your brand’s story?

I am very much inspired by the Celtic Fairy Faith and Irish Folkloric Mysticism and Magic. I just try to imagine, that if I was the size of a fairy, what objects would I be thrilled to find and use for creating things and that’s sort of how I developed my signature product line and materials list. It was almost like some sort of claircognizant, psychic experience, the way I figured out the list of design elements. It’s still difficult for me to totally put the experience into words.

3. What is the signature style of the brand?

The use of the selected elements or materials that are incorporated. You can take any object from the list, add a function to it by making it wearable, and have fun in the process of creating it. It’s not so much the design of the metals, but more the design of the pendant centerpiece, or the beads & metal charms used in the design. I wanted to create something innovative, and with personality, something out of the box and different from other jewelry lines. From my perspective, I feel like the majority of us are getting bored with fashion, makeup, high heels, and the endless expectation of trying to live up to a ‘certain social image,’ in order to be acceptable, so I think this idea is also very refreshing.

4. How does your brand tell a story?

It tells a story through the elements used in the designs, almost like channeling another world and bringing the little treasures to life by “adding function to the materials.” The elements are the objects that I would imagine that a Celtic fairy would give you to treasure or to make things with.

5. How do you hope to inspire your customers?

I hope to inspire people by helping them go back to their roots, find a calming activity, hobby, or book to enjoy and let go of the pressure to live up to society’s image of what is ‘perfect’ or ‘the right way to be’ and just enjoy life for what it is, through experiences, hobbies, crafting, traveling, reading books, and being overall just authentic and self-educated.

Jewelry Findings and How to make Magical Objects Functional & Wearable:

Leave a comment